Santa Claus is coming to town!

Now that my little boy is getting older, I have been questioned about the reality of Santa Claus!  Don’t get me wrong, we believe in Santa but some of the children at his school have really got him thinking!  This brings me to my quest of making Santa more real for my son.  Here are a few of the things I have done.

For the past three years my son has received an email message from Santa via Portable North Pole.  This site is super easy to use and very interactive for your child because it is completely customizable and best of all it is free.  This is especially nice to send send to family who live far away from one another.  It is the perfect way to let your kiddo’s know that Santa is watching them and making a note if they are naughty or nice!  For the purpose of showing you exactly what it to expect, I purposely picked ‘naughty’ so you could see what that message looks like.  Please click here and you can watch the video that Santa sent.  It is about 2 minutes long.

Secondly, I had to buy special wrapping paper that I keep hidden and Santa will be wrapping his presents with that special paper.  Santa also had a special stamp made just for my son.  (Santa bought it on Ebay, let me know if you are interested and I can forward you the vendor’s name.)  Santa will be using red ink to personalize his presents this year.

Santa's special Christmas stamp

Whew, this Santa business has been a lot of work this year, but I’m sure that my son will keep on believing in Jolly O’le St. Nick!

What sort of things do you do to make sure your kids still believe in Santa?

S

What's on your mind?

