Refrigerator Case Study

I’m always curious about what my friends and family keep in their refrigerators to satiate their appetites and satisfy their nutritional needs.  What’s for dinner?  Lunch?  Weekend breakfast?  Are they Team Butter or Team Margerine?  (Butter here.)  Soy or dairy?  (Soy for me, milk for T.)  Bacon or tofu? (Bacon!)  Fully stocked or bare shelves?  Since I’ll be asking some friends and family to allow a sneak peek in their fridge, I thought I should at least start by sharing what’s in mine.  So here you go.  Take a look.  Please don’t judge too harshly. 

It's blasphemous with tomatoes in the fridge, but they are being saved for marinara. Yes, that is a large jar of pickles (for me) and a large bag of chocolate chips (for T).

It's the fruit/tortilla/seed drawer. The seeds are for planting not eating.

~

Vegetables. Broccoli, spinach and rainbow chard are in the bags.

~

Lots of weird stuff here. That's chicken broth at the bottom left for adding to sauteed greens, mashed potatoes, soups, etc. The top Cervantes jar has homemade red chile but the bottom jar is real Cervantes salsa :)

So, what’s in your fridge?

~R

5 responses to “Refrigerator Case Study

  1. My fridge has the same more or less on the door shelves. The main compartment has many more left over containers. My veggie drawer has carrots, spinach and cheeses. Meat drawer has lunch meat, bacon, chorizo and nuts. I don’t have as many fresh leafy veggies as you. Oh, and most of my labels are not facing out, Javi keeps turning them :)

  2. Pingback: Refrigerator Case Study – The Registered Dietician | The Wellness Experiment

What's on your mind?

