Aside

Spring has Sprung!

The blooms on my Saturn Peach Tree

Spring has Sprung at our house.

I was inside my house wondering when the wind would subside and the brown dust that surrounds our city would settle, when I looked out my kitchen window to my backyard and saw that my beautiful Saturn peach tree was flowering.  I had forgotten that the reason I like winter is because I look forward to everything awakening.  I can hear birds in the trees, I can see all of my trees and shrubs flowering, and my grass is also starting to come alive.  Not to mention, my garden also has lettuce, spinach, broccoli, beets, and other food growing.  I look forward to hosting birthdays, dinners, and get togethers at my home in the summer.  My house seems like a magnet that my friends and family all gather to celebrate at.  I enjoy that very much, and it gives me great pleasure that they want to spend the time together here at my home.  Besides my few weeks of misery in dealing with my allergies, I look forward to the warm weather.  I like this quote I found about springtime…

Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!” ~Robin Williams

I think that pretty much sums it up.  Do you have any beautiful things blooming in your yard?

S

What's on your mind?

